The History Interpreter Creates a Media Storm

Wow! I can’t claim that my blog post about ‘Who Do You Think You Are?’ has gone viral but it certainly could be described as a mild indisposition. 444 views on the blog yesterday and people retweeting the link like mad. Thanks everyone.

Yesterday I nonchalantly sauntered to the family history section of a famous magazine distributors and leafed through the publications to see if my ‘Coffers, Clysters, Comfery and Coifs: the lives of our seventeenth century ancestors’ had been mentioned. This process would have been easier if I wasn’t encumbered by a large (that would be very large) carrier bag containing a boxed electrical item but I think I managed to keep it subtle. Pleasant review in Family Tree Magazine. So while I have the attention of the world, well at least some of it, buy the book guys, please – the pile is going down nicely but there are other things I could put in the place where the 20+ boxes are stored and I expect the publishers would like to see their even larger pile continue to diminish too.

And now back that quirky existence that consititutes ‘normal’ in my life. Surely dressing in C17th costume and watching my colleagues chop off arms is normal ….. isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

